20 Blogs All CNY Copywriters & Bloggers Should Read

Despite a sub-par job market, I’ve had the good fortune of landing two great creative positions here in Central New York. For the past 3.5 years, I’ve worked under the title of account creative at MPW Marketing in Clinton, NY. This was an absolutely outstanding experience, as I was able to work closely with topnotch marketing strategists and to gain confidence as an advertising creative.

A few days ago, I accepted a job as senior copywriter/client advocate at Designworks Advertising in Syracuse, NY. I’m really excited because I’ve heard lots of great things about this creative team. Of course, I’m sad to leave my MPW peeps, but I’m stoked that such a big portion of my 40-hour workweek will be devoted to the craft of writing.

As a writer, I feel the best way to keep the work from getting stale is to continually strive to get better. That’s why I was excited when I came across the blog post 20 Must Read Blogs for a Successful Copywriter.

Granted, these blogs are recommended for those focused on online copy writing careers – but a lot of them are really good! I’ve visited some before and some are new to me. But I thought all are worth sharing, so below you’ll find the list of blogs with links. Their subject matter is in parenthesis.

Problogger (blogging & writing)

Dumb Little Man (personal development & productivity)

Copyblogger (blogging & copywriting)

Zen Habits & Write To Done (writing, blogging & creative)

The Writers Manifesto (writing)

The Simple Dollar (finance)

Chris Garrett (internet marketing, freelance writing & blogging)

Dosh Dosh (freelance heaven)

Seth Godin (freelance writing & blogging)

43 Folders (productivity)

Life Hacker (freelance writing, just a great blog)

Entrepreneurs Journey (blogging & entrepreneurs)

Men With Pens (improving writing skills & content)

Chris Pearson (most sought after freelance WordPress designer)

Daily Blog Tips (duh)

Steve Pavlina (4,000 word essays)

Skelliewag (blogging)

Life Hack (productivity)

Chris Brogan (social media)

Leave a Reply

